top of page

I step and do not step into the same river. I Am, and Am not.

Everything boils down to a single quest. What everyone desires is a constant. I'm proportional to Everything I possess or I think I do not possess. What I yearn for is my own Greek letter that depends on my Intrinsic properties. The journey of philosophy, theology, spirituality, Love, all of penance, all of religion, all of sacrifices, in the end, is the strife for that constant. Why do I want so badly, for you to think of no one, see no one else, admire no one else, to find no one else the same? Because I know....I know how I yearn for that constant, and if I can be your constant, if I can be what I search for, The end of my quest, need I need more? Why does a Buddhist live in such penance? Why does a Hindu sacrifice? Why does a Muslim put all his life earnings to touch a Black stone? Because greater than the loss of comfort, or money, or food, is the loss of faith in the promise that they have given themselves. The promise of the constant. Where time is not. at the end of it all. What makes a scientist passionate? What makes the mathematician go eccentric? Indeed, how is it that mathematics was but an offshoot of the search for eternal truth? Because, a squared plus b squared will be forever and ever- a squared plus b squared. It might become c squared if a and b decide to be sides of a right triangle. If I find such constancy, such surity for my own, then I can understand why Pythagorus said he was the son of God. It is true Love. Maths, he will always tell you the same thing, over and over. He'll always hold you in his arms the same way, never looking or thinking of anyone else. Never. Ever. Forever. Eternal. Always. Timeless. A squared plus B squared.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page